Ravings From The Bog


WordPress Dummy
August 1, 2008, 11:52 pm
Filed under: Blogging | Tags: , , ,

One of the new books I lugged back from my New York trip last week was WordPress for Dummies by Lisa Sabin-Wilson – and I’m glad I did. Clearly communicated step by step sections help even the dumbest dummy (yes, it’s me I’m referring to here) and although I’m only up to page 61, I’m getting the hang of all the bells and whistles and I expect within a week or so, I’ll be blogging with the best of them. Blogging regularly is number three on my “100 things I’m going to do in the next twelve months” list (to be published shortly). I see it as a stress-relief valve and it will help my struggle to achieve a sense of work-life balance. Work at Stressco has become even more tedious and angst-ridden over the last six months with no light at the end of the tunnel expected for some years to come!

My intention, apart from the stress-relief, is to share my views, ideas, rankles and moans with any poor “unfortunates” who might stumble across my writings. I’m still unsure as to just how brave I’ll be when it comes to personal thoughts and issues, but I’m well aware that no-one might ever read any of it.

Poor-man’s therapy!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

