Ravings From The Bog


Manflu – Survival of the Unfit
August 11, 2008, 7:52 am
Filed under: Life | Tags:

I write this, as your correspondent at the front line in the fight against illness, in bad shape! I woke at 0530 this morning feeling nauseous, shaky and shivery. I’ve had to call in sick for today as I’m definitely poorly. It’s MANFLU!

Unfortunately, as my wife is not yet home from her nightshift at the care home, I have to face the next two hours alone. No loving embrace, no soup, no back-rub, nothing…alone, unwell and uncared for.

I’m rarely ill, but when it hits, it hits hard. I’ve had these symptoms before along with dizziness, but thankfully, that has yet to kick in. What to do? Will I lose the power to type? I can only imagine the worst. I will try to survive.

Manflu is a global epidemic, which threatens, not only our way of life, but our very existence. Care must be taken not to spread it. The whole economy may suffer even further.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

