Ravings From The Bog


Chelsea Goalie Peter Bonetti is 67!!!

Now I KNOW I’m getting old! It came as a shock today to read in the snoozepaper that Peter Bonetti is 67 today. I followed Chelsea back in the 1970s (when I’d no sense! lol).

In the same article, it announced that Michele Dotrice, (lovely wife of Frank Spencer in Some Mothers Do ‘Av ‘Em) was 60 and that old rocker, Alvin Stardust, was 66!

When I sensibly digest these facts, I realise that these Entertainment folk age at the same rate as me – the lovely Michele is 16 years older than me and always will be… But, that doesn’t help me much when it comes to fretting that I’m fast approaching old age!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

