Ravings From The Bog


Healthy Living Here I Come! I’ve Started…
October 22, 2008, 9:44 am
Filed under: Family, Life, Thoughts, Uncategorized, Work Life Balance | Tags: , , ,

Just a week ago, I took a decision which I have wanted to take for some time. I started to live a healthier life. How I started was to commit to taking a breakfast every day – my weapon of choice is Kellogg’s Sultana Bran. I know all of the information I need to know around living a healthier life and have had this info for years but for one reason or another, I haven’t bothered my arse making the effort despite having lots of reasons to do so.

The time now seems right – I’ve settled well into a new role at work and things are going well. I drive only 30 minutes to work and there are no current crises at home.

First breakfast, and now today, I have decided to get more sleep. I’m buying a new heavier winter duvet today and I am determined to get AT LEAST seven hours sleep every night. Natalie, (17 going on 72), has been informed that my taxi service closes at 2100 from now on, and if I could, I would set a timer on my Mac to switch off around that time too because I waste far too many hours needlessly gazing at the computer.

My whole diet (not just breakfast) needs a change. Probably the first items to go will be the bag of Walkers Thai Chilli Sensations and the packet of Minstrels on the way home in the car every day…

Next: Start walking when I get the chance (great opportunity to listen to Podcasts), and drink less coffee, and, well, you know the drill…but tonight, I’ll be in bed by 2100 and sleeping like a warm baby!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

