Ravings From The Bog


Just discovered Twinkle for my iPhone…
December 6, 2008, 10:45 pm
Filed under: Apple Mac, Blogging, Entertainment, Technology, Thoughts | Tags: , , ,

twinkle-logoI’ve just discovered Twinkle today when I noticed it on Stephen Fry’s Twitter feed. It’s a dinky little application for my iPhone which allows me to read Twitters or Twinkles from Twitterers from 1 mile away up to worldwide, which gives me a sense, for the first time, of how widespread Twitter usage is locally here in Northern Ireland. It links, clearly, to the GPS on the iPhone. Ingenious, free and fun too!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yea, Twitter is so huge now it’s crazy. I’m glad the app is free.

Oh yea, please help my friends and I resolve an arguement at:

http://thetossup.wordpress.com/

I’d really appreciate it

Comment by Kevin

It is a really food app

Comment by jicola.com




Leave a Reply

