Ravings From The Bog


Real-Time GPS-Based Gadget Geek Heaven!
February 2, 2009, 1:32 pm
Filed under: Entertainment, Fun, Life, Technology, Thoughts, UK | Tags: , , , , ,

Ship Ahoy!I love this! I stumbled across it via @yellachinook,  a friend on Twitter. I’ve always been curious about shipping. The comings and goings of ship which appear and disappear over the horizon have always been fascinating for me. Now, when I’m out for a walk with the dog or driving past Belfast Lough, I can get real-time information about the ships and their destinations, when they were built and what type of vessel they are. The site this information comes from is linked below. My Dad will also enjoy it as he has a huge front window view of the Irish Sea just north of Drogheda and the shipping fairly whizzes pasts between Warrenpoint, Greenore, Drogheda and Dublin. Now, if only I could GPS tag my seventeen year old daughter with similar technology, so that I could know where she is all the time, I’d be even happier!

www.shipais.com

Marvellous!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

