Ravings From The Bog


Ballyholme Esplanade Bangor Postcard
February 26, 2009, 3:43 pm
Filed under: History, Nostalgia, Thoughts | Tags: , ,

ballyholme-esplanade-21
Ballyholme Bangor TodayBallyholme Esplanade always seems to be under development somewhere. I can imagine the appeal of a sea view, living in a cul de sac and yet being close to shops, post office and schools. In the original postcard, the gate pillars are still in situ but not very much else is instantly recognisable.

I don’t know exactly how old the postcard is. It isn’t used but my estimation is 1905-1915.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

_________________________________
Making Money $150 An Hour

Comment by Mike

I live in one of the houses on Ballyholme esplanade featured on the old postcard . I would be interested in buying the postcard or would it be possible to obtain a print/ photo of it ?

Comment by D Weir

Hi,
Yes, no problem. I’d be happy to photocopy it for you or sell it to you. I have a small collection of vintage and some more modern Ballyholme Bay postcards I’ve been considering selling, to be honest. Drop me a note on colinparte@mac.com and we can perhaps meet up. I live up in Towerview.
Regards,

Colin

Comment by Colin




Leave a Reply

