Ravings From The Bog


Puerto Banus, Marbella
June 16, 2009, 10:38 am
Filed under: Foreign Travel, History, Nostalgia, Technology, Thoughts | Tags: , , ,

I arrived yesterday morning around 1110 and once I got my Fix It Again Tony rental Punto sorted, I stopped off at the Spanish National Aeronautical Museum. This is just outside Malaga Airport, and I had often seen the DC3 static display (C47 to us military modeling folk!) parked near the airport but could never find out how to get there. Thank you Google Earth!

A very friendly Spanish chap called Joachim allowed me to see the external exhibits even though the museum was closed (every Monday).

Photos to follow. 

Off to Puerto Banus itself, then, with a 50km drive down the motorway. Lunch at Marrush, the Lebanese restaurant, and then grocery shopping. 😦

Off now to take some pictures along the beach and into the port. I may try to post a video later, but I’m leeching off someone’s wifi connection and it’s very slow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

